Welcome to Uganda Multimedia News & Information   Click to listen highlighted text! Welcome to Uganda Multimedia News & Information

Judicial service commission members approved

The front view of  Uganda's Parliamentary building in Kampala.

Members of parliament on appointments committee have approved the newly appointed members of the judicial service commission. The committee  chaired by the speaker of parliament Rebecca Kadaga  approved  the chairperson Justice Benjamin Kabito, Ruth Sebatindira, Norah Matovu, Laban Kirya, Rose Nyakikongoro, Amongin Aporu and Justine Mugabi.

Rose Nyakikongoro who is the former MP for Shema district  after her interaction with the committee pledged to improve on access to justice especially by the poor people as a way to improve on the image of the judiciary. Ruth Ssebatindira who is also the former president of Uganda law society pledged to incorporate the private legal experience she has acquired over the years into the commission to improve on its work.

However the appointed deputy chairperson of judicial service commission Faith Mwondha did not appear before the committee.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Click to listen highlighted text!