Speaker suspends six MPs

Hon. Ibrahim Ssemujju was concerned about whether debate on the Bill should proceed.

Speaker Rebecca Kadaga has suspended six opposition MPs for seven sittings over delay tactics and causing chaos in parliament  as the legal and parliamentary Affairs committee tries to table the presidential age limit bill before parliament.

The suspended MPs include Hon.Mubrak Munyagwa,Hon. Ibrahim ssemujju Nganda , Hon. Johnasan Odur, Hon. Gerald Karuhanga, Hon. Sewanyana and Hon. Anthony Akol.

The suspended MPs are accused of being unruly by consistently raising point of procedure with intension to block the report presented to parliament.

ALSO READ:Kadaga throws out bribe accusations against Kutesa

Now MPs Johnasan Odur ,Mubrak Munyagwa and Allan sewanyana will miss the next seven sitting of parliament  for misbehaving for the second time  and others who include Ibrahim Ssemujju ,Gerald Karuhanga and Anthony Akol will miss three sittings of parliament  for misbehaving for the first time.

A tweet from parliament of Uganda confirms the six suspended MPs



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.