Welcome to Uganda Multimedia News & Information   Click to listen highlighted text! Welcome to Uganda Multimedia News & Information

List of MPs Who Joined Bobi Wine (National Unity Party)

A total of 16 Members of Parliament (MPs) from different politicals  joined the National Unity Platform (NUP)on 13th August 2020.

NUP is a liberal progressive political party in Uganda led by Robert Kyagulanyi Ssentamu and the party spokesperson is Joel Ssenyonyi.

These MPs crossed from Democratic Party (DP) and the ruling National Resistance Movement (NRM) to Bobi Wine’s camp.

Below is the list;

Names From which party Municipality
Patrick Oshabe Nsamba NRM Kasanda North
Mr John Baptist Nambeshe NRM Manjiya County
Mr Abdulatif Ssebaggala   Kawempe North
Mr David Lukyamuzi Kalwanga   Busujju County
Mr Francis Zaake   Mityana Municipality
Ms Betty Nambooze DP Mukono Municipality
Mr Medard Sseggona   Busiro County
Mr Mathias Mpuuga   Masaka Municipality
Mr Allan Ssewanyana   Makindye West
Mr Moses Kasibante   Rubaga North Division
Ms Florence Namayanja   Bukoto East
Mr Muwanga Kivumbi    
Ms Veronica Nanyonjo.    


The list will be continued keep on weinformers for more updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Click to listen highlighted text!