Welcome to Uganda Multimedia News & Information   Click to listen highlighted text! Welcome to Uganda Multimedia News & Information

rwanda burundi

Kenya, Rwanda, Burundi and Tanzania to build police centre in Uganda

  The East African countries of Burundi, Kenya, Tanzania and Rwanda have resolved  to build the state of art forensic police centre in Uganda’s capital city Kampala. The centre is expected to handle investigation challenges in East African Community. The sources in East African Community told our journalist that Kenya, Rwanda, Burundi and Tanzania accepted […]

Millions experience internet service interruptions

  Millions of people in the East African Countries of Uganda, Kenya, Rwanda, Burundi, and Tanzania are experiencing internet service interruptions and businesses relying on internet services are about to collapse. Such businesses include computer service centres, computer training centres, website designers and internet cafes. The owners of businesses relying on internet for survival have […]

East Africa Legislative Assembly passes polythene control bill

Members of the East Africa legislative Assembly have passed the EAC Polythene Materials Control Bill, 2011 aimed at regulating the use of polythene materials. The bill now awaits EAC Heads of State assent to it before it becomes law in the five East Africa Community member states of Uganda, Kenya, Rwanda, Burundi and Tanzania. The Bill moved […]

East African MPs debate inter university council bill

The members of the East African Legislative Assembly (EALA) sitting in Kampalahave today discussed accounts for 2010/11. The session was presided over by EALA speaker, Abdirahin Abdi. EALA opened Kampalasession on January 24th and it will close on 25th February 2012. According on the agenda, the East African MP will on Tuesday debate the Inter-University […]

Southern Sudan now member of EAC bloc, says president Museveni of the republic of Uganda, Uganda is the third largest economy in East Africa, a region which currently comprises of Uganda, Rwanda, Burundi, Tanzania and Kenya

Southern Sudan has become the sixth member of the East African Community after Uganda, Kenya, Tanzania, Burundi and Rwanda. Its application to enter into the bloc was accepted last month according to president Museveni. The new African country was allowed into the EAC because of the factor of proximity. The EAC act provides that any […]

President Museveni explains why EAC presidents rejected Sudan entry

You have already read stories or heard media reports that the members of the East African community (EAC) rejected Sudan’s entry into the regional bloc. The EAC countries: Uganda, Kenya, Rwanda, Burundi and Tanzania rejected Sudan during their 13th East Africa Heads of States Summit recently. There were two main reasons why the EAC presidents […]

Cavendish University to hold first graduation in Uganda

Cavendish University Uganda will be holding its first graduation ceremony this Saturday at the Speke Resort Munyonyo. Addressing the media at the university campus in Nsambya today, the university’s chairman, university council, Dr. Ketrine Salati revealed that 300 students are set to graduate with degrees, diplomas and certificates in various disciplines. Of these, 56% are […]

Click to listen highlighted text!